Submissions open for the 2014 Supply Chain & Logistics Awards

The Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia, New South Wales and Victorian Divisions have opened submissions for their respective SCL Awards programs ((NSW, ACT, VIC and TAS), which are feeders into the prestigious Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards each year. Following the recent launch in Queensland, there will be five award categories for nominations for each state.

Future Leaders Award

The purpose of the 2014 Future Leaders Award is to provide incentive and recognition to young professionals who are both currently working in and wish to continue their career path within the transport, supply chain and logistics industry. This is a wonderful opportunity to showcase young professionals within our great industry.

Industry Excellence Award

The 2014 Industry Excellence Award recognises and acknowledges the outstanding achievements and contribution by an individual currently working within the transport, supply chain and logistics industry. The judges will be looking for individuals who have demonstrated vision and leadership, shows innovation and not afraid to take risks.

Supply Chain Management Award

The aim of the 2014 Supply Chain Management Award is to encourage and acknowledge the outstanding achievement of an organisation that has demonstrated significant achievement in managing the integration of supply chains. This could be functional integration within an organisational supply chain or more widely across supply chains involving several organisations that have formed trading partnerships or alliances. Collaboration and added value across the supply chain, achievements gained through outsourcing and the development of new business models could also be demonstrated.

Training, Education & Development Award

The 2014 Training, Education and Development Award is to be presented to the company or institution that best demonstrates a significant achievement in aspects such as recruitment process, training, HR Systems, formal education and development programs which is both relevant to and promotes the supply chain and logistics industry.

Environmental Excellence Award

The Environmental Excellence Award is designed to recognise corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within our industry through performance and action.

To access a copy of the 2014 NSW, VIC or QLD SCL Award criteria and submission forms, contact, phone the SCLAA National Office on 1300 364 160, or visit Nominees do not have to be members of the SCLAA to be eligible for entry. Submissions are due no later than Friday 11 July.

The NSW and VIC SCL Awards are the divisional feeder programs for the 2014 Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards, which will be held on the 27th of November at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and is the oldest and largest awards program in the industry.


Article from